license issue? use ardrone pro on 2 machines

Moderator: shawnf

Post Reply
jpgeerets
Ready for take off
Posts: 15
Joined: 05 Jul 2014, 21:04
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

license issue? use ardrone pro on 2 machines

Post by jpgeerets » 26 Dec 2014, 12:30

hi folks,

little time ago i bought a ardrone pro license on my android tablet.
this seems to work now.

yesterday i also installed it on my android phone.
should i have to buy new license? or can i use the one i already bought?

will use or the tablet of the phone.....

thanks in advanced!

Jean-Paul

shawnf
Chased the cat
Posts: 413
Joined: 04 Mar 2011, 11:42

Re: license issue? use ardrone pro on 2 machines

Post by shawnf » 28 Dec 2014, 09:41

I use Google licencing, so no issues with multiple devices as long as you use the same Play Store account.
It should show as purchased and you can just install it and refresh the licence.
You can even backup the settings on one device and copy the /sdcard/ARDroneFlight/backup folder to the new device and do a restore.

jpgeerets
Ready for take off
Posts: 15
Joined: 05 Jul 2014, 21:04
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: license issue? use ardrone pro on 2 machines

Post by jpgeerets » 28 Dec 2014, 11:46

good to know this all should work.
yes, i use the same google account.
thanks for the extra tip!

Jean-Paul

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests