Login to disable ads!

Building iOS example in Xcode

Parrot SDK, Linux SDK, Java, PC, Mac, scripts for Parrot drones... etc.
_DrifteR_
Ready for take off
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Post by _DrifteR_ » 03 Jan 2011, 14:31

I'm new to objective-c programming, but I am quickly becoming interested in it since I got my drone.

My problem is I can't get the Parrot example to build in Xcode. I've got Apple iOS SDK 3.2.5 and the latest Parrot SDK, but when I go to build the example Xcode project I get errors. (I'll report errors when back at my iMac).

What am I missing? Do I need to do more than hit "build and run"? Do I need to run some other code first? I tried searching multiple forums but couldn't find Anything. I've got some good ideas I want to solidify into code, but can't get past step 1.0.

Would appreciate any guidance anyone can offer.

EDIT: So far, changed:

1. "IPHONE_MODE = yes" and "USE_LiNUX = no" in custom.makefile
2. Changed XCode Project to Xcode 3.2-compatible
3. Tried to build ARDroneEngine in "SIM-debug" mode and now get the following error:
Downloads/ARDrone_SDK_1_5_Version_20101004 4/ControlEngine/iPhone/Classes/Menus/HUD.m:175: error: object cannot be set - either readonly property or no setter found

_DrifteR_
Ready for take off

Re: Building iOS example in Xcode

Post by _DrifteR_ » 07 Jan 2011, 08:27

After days of experimenting, a steep learning curve and a lot of trial and error, I am giving up.