***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Building Mirumod's since July 2012.

Moderator: dante1

dave11674
Ready for take off
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Aug 2014, 20:34
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dave11674 » 05 Aug 2014, 20:38

hi guys

just passing and saw this mod
i am in desperate need of lol
my wifi on my ip5s is just JUNK lol
my ar drone v2 is the 2.2 hardware

where can i purchase a full kit
can anyone point me in the right direction

or if someone here makes and sells the kits pls PM me id love to hear from you
and like to purchase a full kit

if you guys tell me i need to buy this
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SPEKTRUM-DX6i ... 5d4eb0ad22

then ill jump in and buy it
thanks

dave

dante1
Spying is fun
Posts: 540
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 05:19
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dante1 » 05 Aug 2014, 22:24

dave11674 wrote:hi guys

just passing and saw this mod
i am in desperate need of lol
my wifi on my ip5s is just JUNK lol
my ar drone v2 is the 2.2 hardware

where can i purchase a full kit
can anyone point me in the right direction

or if someone here makes and sells the kits pls PM me id love to hear from you
and like to purchase a full kit

if you guys tell me i need to buy this
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/SPEKTRUM-DX6i ... 5d4eb0ad22

then ill jump in and buy it
thanks

dave
The transmitter is a start. You will then need the actual mod which you can find here.
http://shop.xr-4drone.com
Image
The MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod
"Bringing the AR Drone to new heights"
Ebay Link
Store

dave11674
Ready for take off
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Aug 2014, 20:34
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dave11674 » 06 Aug 2014, 15:04

DANTE YOUR A LEGEND THANKS FOR THE QUICK REPLY
oops caps


i need a hi cap battery too
one that will charger on teh v2.0 charger

oooo i see you do a full kit
may as well just buy that :)

ahh damn you dont ship battery to the UK :(

ok i ordered from the site :) is it your shop dante ??
hw is 2.2 on the 6 pin female.

thanks

dave

dave11674
Ready for take off
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Aug 2014, 20:34
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dave11674 » 20 Aug 2014, 17:00

hi guys

i received my mod

installation was a doddle

but when im flying its going 10M if that then hovers then lands

any ideas ?? im sure it says 100M or was it 1000M

thanks

dave

dante1
Spying is fun
Posts: 540
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 05:19
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dante1 » 21 Aug 2014, 00:02

dave11674 wrote:hi guys

i received my mod

installation was a doddle

but when im flying its going 10M if that then hovers then lands

any ideas ?? im sure it says 100M or was it 1000M

thanks

dave
Try changing configurations.
Read the manual on my site at http://shop.xr-4drone.com
Image
The MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod
"Bringing the AR Drone to new heights"
Ebay Link
Store

dave11674
Ready for take off
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Aug 2014, 20:34
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dave11674 » 21 Aug 2014, 20:03

dante1 wrote:
dave11674 wrote:hi guys

i received my mod

installation was a doddle

but when im flying its going 10M if that then hovers then lands

any ideas ?? im sure it says 100M or was it 1000M

thanks

dave
Try changing configurations.
Read the manual on my site at http://shop.xr-4drone.com
hi mate
im not sure if im doing this right
but is it limited on the stock config ?!?
as my drone would fly 10m and then hover then land ?!?!

also when changing configs im trying to put top gun config on
what i did was this

i sat my drone on a piece of shiny plastic so i can see the motor lights
turned the TX on waited 5 seconds for it to boot
then powered up the AR drone and waited for that to do its power on tests
then i moved the left control all the way up 100% and the right control to the left 100%
then brought the left control to center then right control back to center...
i didnt see any motor lights flash

can you help a guy out here
as 10m is no better than my wifi setup :(

how long before the lights on the motors flash ??
and does it save this config when i power down the TX & ARD ??

thanks

dave

dante1
Spying is fun
Posts: 540
Joined: 28 Dec 2010, 05:19
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dante1 » 21 Aug 2014, 20:23

dave11674 wrote:
hi mate
im not sure if im doing this right
but is it limited on the stock config ?!?
as my drone would fly 10m and then hover then land ?!?!

also when changing configs im trying to put top gun config on
what i did was this

i sat my drone on a piece of shiny plastic so i can see the motor lights
turned the TX on waited 5 seconds for it to boot
then powered up the AR drone and waited for that to do its power on tests
then i moved the left control all the way up 100% and the right control to the left 100%
then brought the left control to center then right control back to center...
i didnt see any motor lights flash

can you help a guy out here
as 10m is no better than my wifi setup :(

how long before the lights on the motors flash ??
and does it save this config when i power down the TX & ARD ??

thanks

dave
try in setup mode. That way you will see if it actual changes configs. From what you tell me...it should work.
Image
The MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod
"Bringing the AR Drone to new heights"
Ebay Link
Store

dave11674
Ready for take off
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Aug 2014, 20:34
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dave11674 » 22 Aug 2014, 09:44

ok i think i got it on top gun mode as its flying like a mad man now lol
i think ill go normal and see how that goes
is the range limited then in EASY mode ??

dave

cmengler
Battery Charged
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Jul 2014, 12:49
Drone Type: AR.Drone

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by cmengler » 22 Aug 2014, 09:52

dave11674 wrote:ok i think i got it on top gun mode as its flying like a mad man now lol
i think ill go normal and see how that goes
is the range limited then in EASY mode ??

dave
The default altitude limit is 2 metres for CFG3 and CFG4 (easy/indoor modes).

dave11674
Ready for take off
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Aug 2014, 20:34
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dave11674 » 22 Aug 2014, 12:42

cmengler wrote:
dave11674 wrote:ok i think i got it on top gun mode as its flying like a mad man now lol
i think ill go normal and see how that goes
is the range limited then in EASY mode ??

dave
The default altitude limit is 2 meters for CFG3 and CFG4 (easy/indoor modes).
ahh thats good to know
is there any youtube videos of configuration settings changing
as its very hit n miss with me
im not sure if its taking the config
i think top gun mode i fluked
that and it dont wanna take off
what color should the leds be etc etc on the mirumod ?!?!
in LAND mode i press left on a flat surface this does the flat trim right ?
what does moving right do as it was making the motor lights go red and green if i move it right again

can some1 do a quick video on changing ??
can i not change configs in the menu system of the TX ??
that would be much easier

thanks

dave

cmengler
Battery Charged
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Jul 2014, 12:49
Drone Type: AR.Drone

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by cmengler » 22 Aug 2014, 13:01

dave11674 wrote:
cmengler wrote:
dave11674 wrote:ok i think i got it on top gun mode as its flying like a mad man now lol
i think ill go normal and see how that goes
is the range limited then in EASY mode ??

dave
The default altitude limit is 2 meters for CFG3 and CFG4 (easy/indoor modes).
ahh thats good to know
is there any youtube videos of configuration settings changing
as its very hit n miss with me
im not sure if its taking the config
i think top gun mode i fluked
that and it dont wanna take off
what color should the leds be etc etc on the mirumod ?!?!
in LAND mode i press left on a flat surface this does the flat trim right ?
what does moving right do as it was making the motor lights go red and green if i move it right again

can some1 do a quick video on changing ??
can i not change configs in the menu system of the TX ??
that would be much easier

thanks

dave
The drone needs to be in LAND (i.e gear switch down). Then move the throttle stick up and hold, then move the pitch/roll stick to the desired config position and hold, then move the throttle stick down. The LEDs on the drone will blink to indicate config change.

CFG1 is the default (south)
CFG2 is everything maxed out (west)
CFG3 is good for indoors (north)
CFG4 is indoors/settings turned down more than CFG3 (east)

Correct, on a flat surface in LAND mode, the throttle stick to the left performs a flat trim (FTRIM) and will blink the LEDs green a few times.

The throttle stick to the right will place the drone in emergency landing OR reset an emergency (i.e take drone out of emergency mode), the LEDs will turn red.

dave11674
Ready for take off
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Aug 2014, 20:34
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dave11674 » 22 Aug 2014, 13:11

cmengler wrote:
dave11674 wrote:
cmengler wrote:
dave11674 wrote:ok i think i got it on top gun mode as its flying like a mad man now lol
i think ill go normal and see how that goes
is the range limited then in EASY mode ??

dave
The default altitude limit is 2 meters for CFG3 and CFG4 (easy/indoor modes).
ahh thats good to know
is there any youtube videos of configuration settings changing
as its very hit n miss with me
im not sure if its taking the config
i think top gun mode i fluked
that and it dont wanna take off
what color should the leds be etc etc on the mirumod ?!?!
in LAND mode i press left on a flat surface this does the flat trim right ?
what does moving right do as it was making the motor lights go red and green if i move it right again

can some1 do a quick video on changing ??
can i not change configs in the menu system of the TX ??
that would be much easier

thanks

dave
The drone needs to be in LAND (i.e gear switch down). Then move the throttle stick up and hold, then move the pitch/roll stick to the desired config position and hold, then move the throttle stick down. The LEDs on the drone will blink to indicate config change.

CFG1 is the default (south)
CFG2 is everything maxed out (west)
CFG3 is good for indoors (north)
CFG4 is indoors/settings turned down more than CFG3 (east)

Correct, on a flat surface in LAND mode, the throttle stick to the left performs a flat trim (FTRIM) and will blink the LEDs green a few times.

The throttle stick to the right will place the drone in emergency landing OR reset an emergency (i.e take drone out of emergency mode), the LEDs will turn red.
thanks for that mate :)
im getting there

me bin a dumb ass was bringing the right stick back first
i have configs grafting now :)
thanks very much :)

i like CFG2 but it is a bit mentol to control lol :)
i need to learn to change my configs for my liking now
i like normal but need more hight

on another note
my drone dont hover too well what could that be ??
it shifts about a bit

thanks

dave

cmengler
Battery Charged
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Jul 2014, 12:49
Drone Type: AR.Drone

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by cmengler » 22 Aug 2014, 13:26

dave11674 wrote: thanks for that mate :)
im getting there

me bin a dumb ass was bringing the right stick back first
i have configs grafting now :)
thanks very much :)

i like CFG2 but it is a bit mentol to control lol :)
i need to learn to change my configs for my liking now
i like normal but need more hight

on another note
my drone dont hover too well what could that be ??
it shifts about a bit

thanks

dave
No problems, happy to help :)

Yeah going from CFG3 to CFG2 is a big difference -- I'm working towards getting the hang of it :P

I haven't had any hover issues -- mine hovers quiet well. I'm not entirely familiar with the flap switch (FM1 vs FM2), from what I read FM1 (flap switch set to "1") uses the downward facing camera for stabilisation as opposed to FM2 (the default, when flap switch is set to "0") which disables camera stabilisation -- possibly try toggling between the two to see if any difference. Another thought, if you have anything additional attached to your drone (e.g. camera, etc), make sure it's well balanced and still maintaining centre of gravity.

Off topic, are you in Australia also?

Cheers,
Christian

dave11674
Ready for take off
Posts: 10
Joined: 05 Aug 2014, 20:34
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by dave11674 » 22 Aug 2014, 13:34

No problems, happy to help :)

Yeah going from CFG3 to CFG2 is a big difference -- I'm working towards getting the hang of it :P

I haven't had any hover issues -- mine hovers quiet well. I'm not entirely familiar with the flap switch (FM1 vs FM2), from what I read FM1 (flap switch set to "1") uses the downward facing camera for stabilisation as opposed to FM2 (the default, when flap switch is set to "0") which disables camera stabilisation -- possibly try toggling between the two to see if any difference. Another thought, if you have anything additional attached to your drone (e.g. camera, etc), make sure it's well balanced and still maintaining centre of gravity.

Off topic, are you in Australia also?

Cheers,
Christian
im in the UK mate

FM2 ?!?! is that my right hand flip switch FMOD ???
as this when im traveling if i flip from 0 to 1 back to 0 i do my aerial flip :)
im using the DEVO 7E TX

dave

cmengler
Battery Charged
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Jul 2014, 12:49
Drone Type: AR.Drone

Re: ***NEW***MiruMod Wifi-Less Mod Kit and more

Post by cmengler » 22 Aug 2014, 13:40

dave11674 wrote:
im in the UK mate

FM2 ?!?! is that my right hand flip switch FMOD ???
as this when im traveling if i flip from 0 to 1 back to 0 i do my aerial flip :)
im using the DEVO 7E TX

dave
Yeah that's the one, I've got the original drone -- no aerial flips for me :P

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests