Pairing Skycontroller 1 and iOS device

Questions and answers about Bebop, Bebop 2 and the Parrot Skycontroller.
Post Reply
Jerone
Newcomer
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 May 2018, 19:02
Drone Type: Bebop 2

Pairing Skycontroller 1 and iOS device

Post by Jerone » 02 May 2018, 19:07

Can connect to skycontroller on iPad through WiFi connection however it says that there’s is ‘no controller detected’ on the FreeFlight Pro app? If anyone could help it would be much appreciated

Online
User avatar
AR.Tommy
Charged up again
Posts: 1140
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 07:59
Drone Type: Bebop
Contact:

Re: Pairing Skycontroller 1 and iOS device

Post by AR.Tommy » 03 May 2018, 07:29

Hello and welcome to the board,

1.. you need to connect to the wifi network of the SkyController first. (not the Bebop wifi)
2.. now open the app and you should see the SkyController. Within the app select the wifi network of the Bebop drone. (you should hear a beep)
http://www.digitalsirup.com

Sweet and delicious apps for your drones.

Jerone
Newcomer
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 May 2018, 19:02
Drone Type: Bebop 2

Re: Pairing Skycontroller 1 and iOS device

Post by Jerone » 07 May 2018, 14:42

However after connecting to the SkyController WiFi, the controller does not appear on the application?

Thanks again for your help

Online
User avatar
AR.Tommy
Charged up again
Posts: 1140
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 07:59
Drone Type: Bebop
Contact:

Re: Pairing Skycontroller 1 and iOS device

Post by AR.Tommy » 08 May 2018, 11:15

Try to reset the SkyController by pressing and holding REC & CENTER CAMERA / EMERGENCY buttons at the same time 6 seconds to reset SkyController.
http://www.digitalsirup.com

Sweet and delicious apps for your drones.

Jerone
Newcomer
Posts: 3
Joined: 02 May 2018, 19:02
Drone Type: Bebop 2

Re: Pairing Skycontroller 1 and iOS device

Post by Jerone » 10 May 2018, 18:59

Ok now the phone has successfully connected to the device. However, now when I go to the WiFi manager in the FreeFlight Pro application, the Beebop WiFi appears, but when I try to connect with it it doesn’t work. There is also a red LED on the Skycontroller by the drone icon. Thanks yet again

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AR.Tommy and 3 guests