Can't connect to Ar Drone with any application....

Problems of AR Drone 1.0, Freeflight 1.
Post Reply
madcreator
Battery Charged
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2014, 18:53
Drone Type: AR.Drone

Can't connect to Ar Drone with any application....

Post by madcreator » 14 Oct 2014, 18:57

Hello,

I am having a weird problem with all application related to Ar Drone 1.0.

I can't manage to connect to my drone even if I am connected to the correct wifi.
The only application that can connect is the Astro Drone game made by ESA. The others apps don't find the drone or like Ar Free Flight hang on the launching of the pilot mode.

4 weeks ago I managed to drive my drone perfectly but now I can't find any suitable application to drive it !

I am really disappointed and don't know what to do now...
Does someone have an idea why my drone is not recognized ?

I have already tried the unpair and reset button.

Thanks in advance,

Best Regards,

MadCreator

rangercaptain
Just flips over
Posts: 65
Joined: 05 Jan 2014, 08:05
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: Can't connect to Ar AR.Drone with any application....

Post by rangercaptain » 02 Nov 2014, 04:35

That happens when the app can't figure out what version the drone firmware is. I used the app by AR Tommy to correct it.

madcreator
Battery Charged
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2014, 18:53
Drone Type: AR.Drone

Re: Can't connect to Ar AR.AR.Drone with any application....

Post by madcreator » 02 Nov 2014, 10:30

Hi, thanks for your reply ! What is the name of the app you're Talking about ?
If it´s Drone control I tried to use it but didn't manage to resolve my problem.
Can you explain how you did it ?

Thanks,

Madcreator

User avatar
AR.Tommy
Charged up again
Posts: 1102
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 07:59
Drone Type: Bebop
Contact:

Re: Can't connect to Ar AR.Drone with any application....

Post by AR.Tommy » 03 Nov 2014, 09:04

Hello,

I can do that. Usually there are two possibilities what causes that issue. And I did three very short videos that will help you to fix that. A good way to track down the problem is double checking the IP address. This video shows how:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fNl7OrHDWVI

Now, depending on the received IP address go to the next video.

EITHER you got 169.254.x.x then please watch this one for the solution:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aFVq9CHqB0k

OR you got 192.168.1.2 then please watch this one for the solution:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VPD18ow_7F8
http://www.digitalsirup.com

Sweet and delicious apps for your drones.

madcreator
Battery Charged
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2014, 18:53
Drone Type: AR.Drone

Re: Can't connect to Ar AR.Drone with any application....

Post by madcreator » 03 Nov 2014, 19:48

Hi tommy, Thanks for your help but I tried this solution. I got a ip 192.168.1.2, I tried to do what is said in the video, the status is connected to Ar.drone 1 and if I click on the "Control Ar.Drone" button, it says to me that I'm not connected...

User avatar
AR.Tommy
Charged up again
Posts: 1102
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 07:59
Drone Type: Bebop
Contact:

Re: Can't connect to Ar AR.Drone with any application....

Post by AR.Tommy » 04 Nov 2014, 09:09

You got something wrong, to access the hidden menu you need to double tap on the status line, that says "connected to.." NOT on the button.
http://www.digitalsirup.com

Sweet and delicious apps for your drones.

madcreator
Battery Charged
Posts: 5
Joined: 14 Oct 2014, 18:53
Drone Type: AR.Drone

Re: Can't connect to Ar AR.Drone with any application....

Post by madcreator » 04 Nov 2014, 09:21

Yes, I did what was said in the video, double tap on the status bar and after tried to connect by clickibg on the button. But It didn't work.

User avatar
AR.Tommy
Charged up again
Posts: 1102
Joined: 07 Oct 2010, 07:59
Drone Type: Bebop
Contact:

Re: Can't connect to Ar AR.Drone with any application....

Post by AR.Tommy » 05 Nov 2014, 09:12

Hello,

sounds like your problem is different, contact me via email and I'll try to figure out what causes this.
http://www.digitalsirup.com

Sweet and delicious apps for your drones.

rangercaptain
Just flips over
Posts: 65
Joined: 05 Jan 2014, 08:05
Drone Type: AR.Drone 2

Re: Can't connect to Ar AR.Drone with any application....

Post by rangercaptain » 06 Nov 2014, 04:14

I don't know how to do it, but I read somewhere that you can edit the version number of your drone firmware (it's a text file somewhere in the drone) and then when you connect, it will trigger an update.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests